Junal on the run

My lappy has become a virtual telescope by Microsoft’s worldwide telescope.

Posted on: May 14, 2008

I have been waiting for this moment since the day i read this article from scoble’s blog. I was wondering why he cried after seeing a software. Software can make you cry? I couldn’t wait to see that software and what it does. Today I have seen this software that is developed by Microsoft’s Research team. Well, i never imagined that i would see something like this in my entire life. What I’m talking about right? Well, this software makes your computer a virtual telescope. And you know what, just imagine Google map! How we can drag and drop over the map and zoom in zoom out??? Well, you can do the same with “Worldwide Telescope”!!!! This is what i never imagined! Wow, I can’t believe, i have just seen the night sky! The earth! The moon! Things that were seen by astronaut or NASA by all other times? And now I’m seeing them right in my lappy?? I recommend you to have a look at it! Otherwise you will miss something really special.

You just have to download this software which is totally free. For more information and download the software please follow this link: http://www.worldwidetelescope.org/

1 Response to "My lappy has become a virtual telescope by Microsoft’s worldwide telescope."

Sounds great…. I shall try this tonite ;)

Leave a Reply

View Junal Rahman's profile on LinkedIn
Subscribe to me on FriendFeed

Follow Me on Twitter

Archives

My photos

Downtown, Ottawa

Dream

Jasper, AB

Jasper, AB

Banff, AB

Folkfest, Bangladesh Pavilion Saskatoon

Lovely Sky

Stunt bikers on summer festival, Saskatoon

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 382,706 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

