Junal on the run

Get monthly visitors from Alexa

Posted on: October 27, 2008

Alexa is well known for internet traffic/information about a site and now days they are on top as their data is more accurate. Today, I was researching on some web sites so I needed alexa’s help of course. Alexa used to show the visitors/page view at the Y-axis in thousands previously. But today, I was a little bit confused when I was looking for monthly visitors. Well month view was there but it was just showing something in percentage. Well fine, percentage on what number? I didn’t see any information there and then went through their FAQ and found that it was based on “Total Global Internet users”, ahh interesting! I don’t know what was their problem to show the actual number !

Anyways, for today I found total global internet users were 1,463,632,361

So for, percentage that I had from my query (e.g. 0.02) had to calculate from the total number.

An example of Alexa Chart

An example of Alexa Chart

Example:

Monthly visitors = 1,463,632,361 * 0.02 / 100;

Approximately : 2, 92,726 users per month

Well, im still thinking why they didn’t give the actual number? Business purpose? Hmm….

1 Response to "Get monthly visitors from Alexa"

me complicated too

Leave a Reply

View Junal Rahman's profile on LinkedIn
Subscribe to me on FriendFeed

Follow Me on Twitter

Archives

My photos

Downtown, Ottawa

Dream

Jasper, AB

Jasper, AB

Banff, AB

Folkfest, Bangladesh Pavilion Saskatoon

Lovely Sky

Stunt bikers on summer festival, Saskatoon

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 390,524 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

