Junal on the run

Heaven on earth..

Posted on: February 5, 2008

Few days ago I was dying to visit my village. There were 2 reasons that were itching in my head to go there:

1.I was getting tired of this regular working life

2.I spent almost 12 years of my childhood life in my village – so if I don’t visit there for long time, I get frustrated.

As my grandma became seriously ill, I got an excuse to go there. I didn’t make any late to visit my village.

Well, that was hectic visit.

Friday night: arriving in sylhet (my home town)

Saturday: arriving my grandfather house (in Sunamganj)

Sunday: coming back to sylhet

Monday: I’m in Dhaka and got back in action

So yea, it’s been really hectic. But I forget everything when I remember what I did and how I enjoyed this journey. I love kids. So whenever I get their hold, I never let it go. We got lots of kids (around 3-5 yrs) in our grandfather house. Man, I really had a good time with them. Let me give you all an example. I had lot of chocolates in my pocket for all those kids. So whenever I got a kid in front of me , I gave him/her a chocolate. This is not main fun you get from it. Main happiness comes when they look at you. They can’t express it. Neither you can express by your writing. Its heaven! I had few chocolates left in my pocket after distributing among our relative kids. So I moved to my neighbor house to finish them. I heard 3 kids were crying. So in my head I was like this is the right place to distribute these chocolates! Amazing thing is that they stopped crying once they saw chocolates! When I was giving it to them – it seemed like they never cried before and they will never cry again! I was looking at them constantly and in my head I was like thank God for letting me see this heaven. Certainly I won’t see it easily anymore!

At night we were watching BTV world with some village people. Usually I don’t watch TV, but that time I didn’t feel like leaving my seat at all. Instead of looking at the TV screen I was looking at those viewers who believed all sights of the Drama that was going on! I know it’s weird for me, but that expression was something that I don’t see often. Most importantly they believed the story! That drama name was “churer bou” – a perfect drama for village people. Liked how they enjoyed it. Village people don’t smile often. That was another heaven for me to see them smiling. One thing I have learnt from this experience that “we gotta be with them to feel it“.

My village and our village people are in my blood. I have responsibility for them. I just wish I never forget these people who loved me and taught me lots of different things of life. I wish one day i can do something for these people !

Leave a Reply

View Junal Rahman's profile on LinkedIn
Subscribe to me on FriendFeed

Follow Me on Twitter

Archives

My photos

Downtown, Ottawa

Dream

Jasper, AB

Jasper, AB

Banff, AB

Folkfest, Bangladesh Pavilion Saskatoon

Lovely Sky

Stunt bikers on summer festival, Saskatoon

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 420,271 hits
