Junal on the run

“Facebook chat” is a blessing for facebook developers.

Posted on: April 24, 2008

I believe most of us know that facebook has launched “Facebook Chat”. I guess this is a kind of blessing for facebook application developers. Because this chat option includes the notifications and shows the notifications in the chat client. Notifications were taken as spam/avoided by the users for all other times. Now an user can see the notification if they are online and I don’t think it can be avoided anymore!

As a facebook developer now I can use the notification more effective way. I have this advantage that notification can be sent to any friends [even if they don’t add the application]. So I make this notification sending more flexible [i.e. instead of putting such condition that user has to add the application to receive the notification]. Now, notification message could be more tempting to bring the users in the application.

Well, I thought I would share this with you all. I strongly believe this will spread facebook application more! So, if you are a facebook developer lets use the notification wisely 🙂

Leave a Reply

View Junal Rahman's profile on LinkedIn
Subscribe to me on FriendFeed

Follow Me on Twitter

Archives

My photos

Blog Stats

  • 423,756 hits
