Junal on the run

Gmail lab – “Mail Goggles” plug-in for me and drunken people!

Posted on: October 7, 2008

Few days back, i sent an email to a person that i wasn’t supposed to, and since then i have been thinking that email service should have this feature when someone send an email and later they realized that it was to a wrong person then he/she gets a chance to delete the email from the sender end. My idea was like as follows…

Once I have realized that my email was sent to a wrong person then i can go to my sent item and simply I can delete the email! and that will also delete the email from receiver’s inbox. Well, it could be helpful till the receiver haven’t read the email! Assuming that every receiver doesn’t check the email instantly

Today, i have read this blog from Gmail official blog page and I found almost similar thing. Well, I already posted a feature request about my idea in the Gmail lab group. But this one called “Mail Goggles” is fixing my problem for the time being (I.e im that kind of dump user).

So what is this Mail Goggles is all about?

When you enable Mail Goggles, it will check that you’re really sure you want to send that late night Friday email. And what better ways to check than by making you solve a few simple math problems after you click send to verify you’re in the right state of mind?”

and here are some easy steps to enable it …

from top right corner of your Gmail, select “settings”. You supposed to see the “lab” tab at the RHS! Click on it and drag down….

Enable the Mail Goggles

Enable the Mail Goggles

now enable the “Mail Goggles” and once your done enabling the Mail Goggles, click on General tab at RHS.

General Setup

General Setup

You will see Mail Goggles is in your list. Now just configure the setting according to your need. Remember it will ask you every time you send an email if you set it for all the time. So its better to setup the time, when you think you can be drunk.

An example from my email

An example from my email

For me I set it for all days at night time: P

1 Response to "Gmail lab – “Mail Goggles” plug-in for me and drunken people!"

[…] you remember this old post from my old blog where I was happy to get “Mail Goggles” which allowed you to do some simple math before sending any email to your receiver? Well, probably, […]

Leave a Reply

View Junal Rahman's profile on LinkedIn
Subscribe to me on FriendFeed

Follow Me on Twitter

Archives

My photos

Downtown, Ottawa

Dream

Jasper, AB

Jasper, AB

Banff, AB

Folkfest, Bangladesh Pavilion Saskatoon

Lovely Sky

Stunt bikers on summer festival, Saskatoon

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 420,271 hits
